How to Delete All Posts on Facebook?

Photo of author

Written by: Alex Popa

Updated:

How to Delete All Posts on Facebook?

Are you tired of seeing your old Facebook posts all the time?

Do they not represent you anymore? Then you should delete them all.

But deleting them one at a time is time-consuming and not worth it.

Fortunately, Facebook lets you delete multiple posts at once. You can even delete all of them if you want to.

This guide will teach you how to delete all posts on Facebook.

How to delete all posts on Facebook?

  1. Go to your Facebook profile.
  2. Tap on the three-dot icon
  3. Select “Activity Log”
  4. Select “Manage Your Posts”
  5. Select “All” and tap on “Trash”
  6. Then, select “Move to trash” to confirm your action.

Keep reading to find out how!

Related guide: How to Fix “We Received Your Information” on Facebook?
Related guide: How to Fix “Your Account is Temporarily Locked” on Facebook?
Related guide: How to Fix Dark Mode Not Showing on Facebook?

How to Delete All Posts on Facebook?

How Can You Delete All Posts on Facebook?

You must go to your profile settings if you want to delete multiple posts on Facebook.

Once you’re there, find the “Manage Posts” option and go there.

You’ll be able to delete any number of posts from that menu.

Once you delete them, they’ll be put in a temporary recycle bin and will be deleted after 30 days.

Until then, they’ll disappear from your Facebook profile.

Follow the steps below to do it:

  • Go to your Facebook profile
Go to your Facebook profile
Go to your Facebook profile

Open Facebook, and you land on your Feed.

To go to your profile, look in the top-left corner.

You’ll see your profile picture to the left of the “What’s on your mind?” box.

Tap on it to go to your profile.

  • Tap on the three-dot icon
Tap on the three-dot icon
Tap on the three-dot icon

When you get to your profile, you’ll see three buttons under your name – “Add to story”, “Edit profile”, and the three-dot menu.

Click on the three-dot menu to open your profile settings.

This will allow you to delete all posts on the Facebook app later.

  • Select “Activity Log”
Select “Activity Log”
Select “Activity Log”

On your Profile Settings, you’ll see several options like “Follow Settings”, “Account Status”, “Archive”, and more.

One of the options is Activity Log. That’s where you can edit your posts, comments, and more.

Tap on it!

  • Select “Manage Your Posts”
Select “Manage Your Posts”
Select “Manage Your Posts”

The Activity Log lets you manage activity on the Facebook app.

This includes comments, tags, likes, and posts.

You can move certain posts to your archive if you don’t want anyone to see them.

Alternatively, you can delete them so not even you can see them anymore.

Go to “Manage Your Posts” to do this.

  • Select “All” and tap on “Trash”
Select “All” and tap on “Trash”
Select “All” and tap on “Trash”

After you get here, you’ll see all your posts lined up with precise dates.

You can select specific posts to delete.

Or you can select “All” and then tap on “Trash”.

  • Then, select “Move to trash” to confirm your action.
Select “Move to trash” to confirm your action
Select “Move to trash” to confirm your action

This will delete all posts on your Facebook account. Be careful of this option if you want to keep certain posts on the platform.

As you can see, your posts won’t be deleted yet. They’ll be taken to the Trash section, where they’ll stay for 30 days.

If you change your mind, you can recover all your posts during those 30 days.

After 30 days, the posts will be deleted permanently, and there’s no way to recover them.

Conclusion

To delete your posts on the Facebook app, go to your profile – three-dot menu – Activity Log – Manage your posts – All – Trash.

It’s much faster than deleting your posts individually from your feed.

With this method, you can delete multiple or even all posts with two taps.

For mass Facebook post deletion, this is, by far, the most efficient method.

Facebook will take the posts off your feed but keep them in the recycle bin for 30 days.

After 30 days, they’ll be deleted permanently.

Photo of author

Alex Popa

My name is Alex and I have a knack for social media in all its shapes and forms. I’ve dealt with such things for quite some time and I noticed that many people have issues with social media and technicalities.

Unforeseen errors, bugs, and other problems make their use of social media problematic. These things will be discussed amply in the guides on Whizcase.

I'll present the facts as they are, and offer quick and easy solutions for them.

Leave a Comment

Join the community for periodic updates to your inbox!

    By signing up to the Whizcase newsletter you agree to receive electronic communications from Whizcase that may sometimes include advertisements or sponsored content.