Do you want to delete your old TikTok videos because they’ve become irrelevant?
Sometimes, the quality of the video doesn’t match your current standards.
Or your niche has changed over the years, and your old videos aren’t good.
It happens to be the best of us. If you don’t know how to delete your TikTok videos, follow this guide.
How to watch live videos on TikTok?
If you want to delete a video on TikTok, you first need to navigate to that specific video. You’ll find it on your profile page. Find it, select it, and you’ll be taken to the video. Once you’re there, look for a three-dot icon. Tap on it to open the settings. In the video settings, scroll until you find the “Delete” button and select it.
You’ll learn how to delete any video in a few simple steps.
Keep reading to find out more!
How Can You Delete a Video on TikTok?
If you want to delete a video on TikTok, you first need to navigate to that specific video.
You’ll find it on your profile page. Find it, select it, and you’ll be taken to the video.
Once you’re there, look for a three-dot icon. Tap on it to open the settings.
In the video settings, scroll until you find the “Delete” button and select it.
This will delete the video permanently from your TikTok account.
But if you want to reupload it later on, for whatever reason, you should save the video before you delete it.
We’ll show you below how to do it!
Delete the Video
- Go to your profile and look for your video
When you get to your profile on TikTok, select the first of the three icons under your bio.
The first icon will show your public TikToks. That’s where you’ll find your video if it’s public.
If it’s private, you’ll find it in the Private tab, which is the icon on the right, with a lock on it.
After you find the video you want to delete, tap on it to zoom in.
- Tap on the three-dot icon
After you tap on the video, TikTok will zoom in on it, allowing you to see it.
If you know this is the right video, tap on the three-dot icon on the right-sidebar.
There are several buttons – the classic TikTok buttons you see on every video.
After you tap on the three-dot icon, a new menu will appear at the bottom.
- Delete the video
In the menu that appears after you tap on the three-dot icon, look for the “Delete” button.
It’s on the bottom, where you’ll find the “Save video” option.
If you want to save the video, just in case, tap on Save Video to do it.
After that, scroll through the options until you find “Delete.” Tap on it, and if TikTok asks you to confirm your action, do it.
That’s it; now the video is deleted from your TikTok account!
Deleting the low-performing videos on TikTok is commonplace.
Every TikToker does it when its content is no longer relevant to its niche.
If you want to delete your videos on TikTok, navigate to your profile and find the videos in question.
Tap on them and then select the three-dot icon. This will open a menu at the bottom.
In the menu, look for the “Delete” option and tap on it.
This will delete the video permanently. You’re welcome!
Will it affect me if I delete my TikTok videos?
Yes, it will affect you. But it won’t be necessarily bad. Your organic reach won’t be affected if you delete your TikTok videos.
If you breach the community guidelines, your engagement rate and views will drop.
However, if you delete the video, all its likes will disappear. Your metrics will show the decline in likes after you delete the video.
Many people make the videos private instead of deleting them. This way, all the previous likes on those videos will remain on your account.
They won’t be deleted. It’s only that other people won’t be able to interact with the videos anymore.
Only you’ll be able to see them.
Can You Delete Someone Else’s TikTok Video?
Not directly, but yes, you can delete someone else’s TikTok video by reporting it.
If you report the video to TikTok support and they find out it violates the community guidelines, they’ll delete the video.
Alternatively, you can file a copyright infringement form to TikTok.
If the support team finds out the video does infringe your copyright, they’ll delete it just the same.
However, if the video doesn’t violate any guidelines, it won’t be deleted.
Nothing will happen to you for false-reporting a TikTok video, though.
But it won’t help because the other person won’t suffer if their video doesn’t violate the guidelines.
It’s just a waste of time on your part.