How to Share the Telegram Group Link?

Photo of author

Written by: Alex Popa

Updated:

How to Share the Telegram Group Link?

Do you want to invite someone to your Telegram group via a group link, but you don’t know how? Not to worry! This guide will teach you that and more.

You can share a Telegram group link by doing this:

  1. Open the group chat
  2. Tap on the group’s name at the top of the chat box
  3. Select “Add Members
  4. Tap on the group link
  5. Select “Copy” or “Share

That’s it. You’ve now copied or shared the Telegram group link with someone else. They can join your group based on that link!

Keep reading for a step-by-step guide on sharing the Telegram group link!

How to Share the Telegram Group Link?

1. Open your group chat

Open your group chat
Open your group chat

First off, you want to open your newly created group. You should also find it on the main Telegram app page, where all your recent chats are.

Open it by tapping on it, and then move to the next steps!

2. Tap on the group’s name at the top of the page

Tap on the group's name at the top of the page
Tap on the group’s name at the top of the page

After opening the group chat, look at your group’s name at the top of the page. Tap on it to open the group settings.

3. Select “Add Members

Select "Add Members"
Select “Add Members”

Once you’re in the Telegram group settings, look for the “Add Members” button. It should be right above the first member’s name.

Tap on it and move to the next steps!

4. Tap on “Invite to Group via Link

Tap on "Invite to Group via Link"
Tap on “Invite to Group via Link”

After you tap on the “Add Members” button, you’ll be taken to another page where you can invite anyone to your group chat.

You’ll see a list of all your friends on Telegram. But if you want to use the group link, find the “Invite to Group via Link” button and tap on it.

5. Select “Share

Select "Share"
Select “Share”

After selecting “Invite to Group via Link,” you’ll see a pop-up window at the bottom of the screen. Select “Share” and continue with the last step of the guide.

6. Select a method to share the link

Select a method to share the link
Select a method to share the link

This is where you can select a method to share your Telegram group link. You can send it on WhatsApp, Signal, Skype, or Discord, as an email, through a tweet, or as a direct message.

Select the option that suits you best, and then share the link with your friend. They’ll be able to join your Telegram group by using it.

Conclusion

To summarize, you can easily share your Telegram group link by selecting the group’s settings, selecting “Add Members“, and copying the group link.

You can copy-paste or share it through another medium like WhatsApp or Signal. Either way, your friend will receive it immediately.

They can join your group as soon as they click on the link.

If you have any questions, post a comment below, and I’ll reply as soon as possible!

Why can’t I find the group link on Telegram?

Are you on a private group on Telegram? If that’s the case, you’ll need the owner’s permission to share the group link.

Private groups are not supposed to be accessible to anyone. So, not anyone should be able to get in.

If you’re not an admin in a private group, you won’t be able to share the group link so that someone else can enter it.

On the other hand, if you talk to the owner and they allow it, they should make you an admin.

That’s when you can find the group link and invite your friend over.

Public groups don’t have this limitation. You can invite anyone on a Telegram public group with the link.

Anyone can see the group link and share it!

Can I revoke a Telegram group link?

Yes, you can.

Telegram allows you to revoke a group link and replace it with a new one.

If you don’t like that some people have been misusing the old group link, revoke it. Telegram will replace it with a brand new one.

Those people won’t know what’s happening and will still use the old group link. You can even revoke access to the group link if you want to.

This safeguards against unauthorized access by unwanted people on a private or public group.

Of course, you can always kick out certain members from the group, but misuse of the group link is tough to handle.

That is unless you revoke the old group link. Do that, and the problem is as good as solved!

Photo of author

Alex Popa

My name is Alex and I have a knack for social media in all its shapes and forms. I’ve dealt with such things for quite some time and I noticed that many people have issues with social media and technicalities.

Unforeseen errors, bugs, and other problems make their use of social media problematic. These things will be discussed amply in the guides on Whizcase.

I'll present the facts as they are, and offer quick and easy solutions for them.

Leave a Comment

Join the community for periodic updates to your inbox!

    By signing up to the Whizcase newsletter you agree to receive electronic communications from Whizcase that may sometimes include advertisements or sponsored content.