Do you want to hide your Snapchat score so others can’t see it?
It’s easy to do it. This method will help you hide your score from a specific person.
You don’t need to hide your Snapchat score from all your friends.
Perhaps you’re afraid someone’s stalking you, and hiding your Snapscore will dissuade them from stalking you.
This article will teach you how to hide your Snapchat score.
How to hide your Snapchat score from someone?
There are two ways you can hide your Snapchat score – either you block the other person or remove them as friends. The only requirement for a person to see your snap score is to be mutual friends with you.
Keep reading to find out more!
Who Can See Your Snapchat Score?
All your friends can see your Snapchat score.
If they visit your profile, they’ll see the Snapscore right below your username and Bitmoji.
However, if the other person has sent you a friend request but didn’t accept it, they can’t see your Snapscore.
It’s the same for you. You can’t see someone else’s score unless the other person has accepted your friend request.
When a random person comes across your Snapchat profile, they won’t see anything.
All your information will be blanked out.
How Can You Hide Your Snapchat Score?
There are two ways you can hide your Snapchat score – either you block the other person or remove them as friends.
The only requirement for a person to see your snap score is to be mutual friends with you.
And, of course, to not be blocked. If you block them, your snap score becomes invisible to them.
Snapchat doesn’t have an option that lets you hide your Snapscore from other people.
These two methods are the only ways you can do this.
Your Privacy settings allow you to customize your interaction with people on Snapchat.
For instance, you can set who gets to send you snaps, call you, or see your story.
So, we have two methods for hiding your Snapchat score from someone else:
- Remove them as a friend
The first method is removing that person as a friend on Snapchat.
First, open Snapchat and go to your chats.
When you first open Snapchat, you’ll land on the camera feature. This is where you can take snaps.
To remove one of your friends from your friend list, you need to go to Chats first.
Look to the bottom of the app, and you’ll see a message bubble icon.
That’s the icon for Chats. Tap on it.
This will open the chat window.
In your Chats, you’ll see all the discussions you had with your friends.
You can also quick-add people, and you’ll also see friend requests from other people.
Tap on the name of the friend you want to remove as a friend.
This will take you to their profile.
Once you get to their profile, look in the top-right.
There’s a three-dot icon there. It’s the Settings icon.
Tap on it to open a new menu with several options like “Report,” “Block,” “Remove Friend,” “Edit Name,” etc.
Tap on “Remove Friend” to remove this person from your friend list.
This will make the person neutral toward your Snapchat account.
They won’t be able to see your Snapscore anymore. Instead, they’ll need to send you a new friend request which you need to accept.
They won’t return to being your friend if you don’t do that.
Similarly, if someone else removes you as a friend, they won’t be able to see your Snapscore.
It doesn’t matter who removes who. The situation is the same – you’re not friends anymore.
- Block the user
The second method of hiding your Snapchat score from someone else is blocking them.
Unlike friend removal, blocking someone means they can’t even find your Snapchat account anymore.
They’ll need another account to find you on Snapchat. So, blocking someone hides your Snapchat score from them and your entire account.
To block another user go to Chats and that person’s profile.
Then, tap on the three-dot icon in the top-right corner.
A menu will appear with multiple settings. It’s the same menu as before.
Select “Block.” The second option in the list is above “Remove Friend.”
This will remove the other person from your friend list and block them from seeing your account again.
They can’t text you, call you, or send you Snaps.
They can’t even find your account again, let alone see your Snapscore.
This is the best option for hiding your Snapchat score from someone you don’t particularly like.
If you’ve argued, this option is even better to sever the connection permanently.
Why Can’t You See Someone’s Snapscore Suddenly?
Most likely, they’ve removed you from their friend list.
Remember that you can see each other’s Snapscore if you’re mutual friends on Snapchat.
If either of you removes the other from their friend list, neither can see the other’s Snapscore.
Even if you’re not at fault and didn’t remove them from your friend list.
If you check their names in Chats, you’ll know if someone has removed you as a friend from Snapchat.
If their status is “Pending,” it means they removed you as a friend.
It’s not difficult to hide your Snapscore on Snapchat.
Just remove or block the other person from your friend list.
This will hide your Snapscore from them. Blocking them will hide your entire account from them, as well.
If you don’t want the other person to find out you blocked or remove them as a friend, it’s not realistically possible.
They’ll eventually find out.
Can you build a fake Snapscore?
Yes, you can. Many Snapchatters do that.
You can do it too! Add many celebrities as friends and send them Snaps.
Send the same snap to multiple people simultaneously, and you’ll build a Snap Streak immediately.
They’ll eventually remove you from their friend lists, but you’ll have sent a few dozen snaps already.
The “Last Snap” feature allows you to send snaps to the same list of people as last time.
This will cut away the extra time necessary to make a list of the people you send snaps to.
If you don’t want to bother other people with this, you can create another account and add yourself on Snapchat.
Send yourself snaps and build an unending Snap Streak!
Why is my friend’s Snapscore not going up?
The simplest explanation is that they haven’t sent any snaps recently. Perhaps they’re only chatting, and they haven’t sent any snaps.
Chats don’t count towards your Snapscore!
Maybe the other user isn’t using Snapchat as often, or they’ve decided to take a break.
Sometimes, the other person might have blocked you, and the app glitches out.
Instead of not finding their account anymore, you can still see their profile, but everything is frozen.
A quick reinstallation of Snapchat should solve this problem.