How to Save a TikTok Draft Video in Gallery?

Photo of author

Written by: Alex Popa

Updated:

How to Save a TikTok Draft Video in Gallery?

Do you want to save a TikTok draft video to your gallery?

Most users don’t know how to do that because it’s not immediately obvious.

After you add a song, edit other features, and put in a filter and a description, you may want to post it later.

That’s where the Draft section comes into play. But what if you want to save the video to your gallery so you can send it to your friends?

This guide will teach you how to save a TikTok draft video in a gallery.

How to save a TikTok draft video in gallery?

Assuming you already have a video in your Drafts, you need to go to your profile. Then, select the video, make it private, and then select “Save to Device”. All your Draft videos are shown on your TikTok profile.

Keep reading to find out more!

Related: How to Turn On or Off “Save Video” on TikTok?
Related: How to Make High Quality TikTok Videos?
Related: How to Hide Videos on TikTok?

How to Save a TikTok Draft Video in Gallery?

How Can You Save TikTok Draft Videos to Your Gallery?

Assuming you already have a video in your Drafts, you need to go to your profile.

Then, select the video, make it private, and then select “Save to Device”.

All your Draft videos are shown on your TikTok profile.

That’s where you can find all of them.

Another thing you can do is screen-record the video as you’re filming it. That way, it’ll be saved in your gallery simultaneously.

But if you didn’t do that, you can only follow the steps below to save a TikTok Draft video to your gallery:

  • Go to your Profile
Go to your Profile
Go to your Profile

When you open TikTok, you’ll land on the home page, where you can watch TikTok.

To access your Draft videos, you need to go to your profile.

Tap on the “Profile” button in the bottom-right corner.

  • Select your draft video
Select your draft video
Select your draft video

Once you get to your profile, you’ll see your Drafts folder under your profile bio.

Tap on “Drafts” to access all your draft videos.

Once you get there, select the one you want to save to your phone and move on to the next step.

  • Make the video private
Make the video private
Make the video private

Now that you’ve selected your Draft video, you’ll get to the Edit page.

Here, you can edit the video once again with all the features you want.

To save the video to your gallery, you’ll need to post it, though.

And if you don’t want everyone else to see your video, you’ll need to make it private.

So, select the “Who can watch this video” option and then tap on “Only me.”

This will make it so that the video will be private after you post it. No one will be able to see it but you.

  • Enable “save to device.”
Enable “save to device”
Enable “save to device.”

Now you need to enable the “Save to device” option. But it’s not on the main screen here.

Look below the “Who can watch this video” option, and you’ll see the “More options” button.

Tap on it to open a menu with two other options, including “save to device.”

Save to device
Save to device

Tap on “save to device” to enable it (green).

  • Post the video
Post the video
Post the video

Once you’re done editing the video, return to the main screen and tap on “Post.”

This will post the video on TikTok, but no one can see it because it’s private.

Only you can see it. Either way, once you post it, the video will also be downloaded to your phone gallery.

You can send it to your friends on other social media platforms.

Conclusion

Videos are the bread and butter of TikTok, which is to say that they’re an essential part of the platform.

But what if you want to share a video with some friends? Or if you don’t want to post a video publicly on TikTok and only want to save it to your gallery?

TikTok lets you do that, but the way to do that is ambiguous.

First, go to your Profile – Draft Videos – select the video you want to save – make it private – enable “save to device,” – Post the video.

If you make the video private before you post it, no one will be able to see it.

And if you enable “save to device” before posting the video, it’ll be saved in your gallery automatically once you post it.

That’s it!

Photo of author

Alex Popa

My name is Alex and I have a knack for social media in all its shapes and forms. I’ve dealt with such things for quite some time and I noticed that many people have issues with social media and technicalities.

Unforeseen errors, bugs, and other problems make their use of social media problematic. These things will be discussed amply in the guides on Whizcase.

I'll present the facts as they are, and offer quick and easy solutions for them.

Leave a Comment

Join the community for periodic updates to your inbox!

    By signing up to the Whizcase newsletter you agree to receive electronic communications from Whizcase that may sometimes include advertisements or sponsored content.